Pierre Schoeman cited for alleged bite

Bulls front-row forward Pierre Schoeman has been cited for alleged foul play during Saturday's Super Rugby match against the Rebels.

Schoeman is alleged to have contravened Law 9.12: A Player must not physically or verbally abuse anyone. Physical abuse includes, but is not limited to biting, during the match at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on 21 April 2018.

Upon further investigation of the incident, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.

The case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Monday 23 April 2018, 9am(SAST), 5pm(AEST), 7pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

- Team Talk Media
- Team Talk Media